What is the Vestry?   

The Vestry is the governing board of the parish and consists of the Rector, the Wardens and lay members. The Vestry at Holy Communion currently has 15 members. Each year at our Annual Meeting the congregation elects new members for three-year terms. Once in place, the Vestry annually selects a Senior Warden and a Junior Warden to serve as vestry leaders.   The Rector presides at meetings of the Vestry, which handles the parish’s business and temporal matters. Additionally, the Vestry serves as a council of advice for the Rector. As its primary responsibility, the Vestry oversees the parish’s financial health. In partnership with the Rector, it develops and approves the annual parish budget. The Vestry also serves as an advisory council to the Rector, who by church law is the parish’s chief liturgical and pastoral officer. The Vestry meets on the fourth Tuesday of each month at 5:45 in Room 308.   

John Lewis, Senior Warden
Jeffrey Block, Junior Warden
David Visinsky, Treasurer
Debbie Campbell, Clerk     

Terms expire January 2018: Bill Bateman, Katie Collier, Sarah Cowens, Jeffrey Block, Lattimore Michael

Terms expire January 2019: Amanda Goetze, Hugh Holt, Nat Johnson, John Lewis, Christy Yarbro

Terms expire January 2020:  Debbie Campbell, Tim McCormack, Anne-Morgan Morgan, Mike Murphy, Cava Sittnick 


Memphis Web Design by Speak